< Back to events help
Public and private events
When you create an event you are able to choose whether to make the event public or private.
By default any event you create will be private.
Private events an only be viewed by you and the people you invite to the event. If you create a private event in a group any group members can see the event as well.
Public events can be viewed by anyone and will show up on the home page. Public events also allow anyone to RSVP to that event.
Making an event public or private does not affect if people invited to the event can invite others.