< Back to events help
Deleting an Event
You will only be able to delete an event if you meet any of the following conditions.
- You created the event.
- The event was created in a group and you are an admin of that group.
The delete button will only appear when you have the ability to delete an event.
Clicking delete will ask you to confirm that you want to delete the event. On confirmation the event, its invites, and discussion will be deleted.
There is no way to recover a deleted event.